Forum

He was placed on the bereavement list Saturday October 10, 2018 2:31 AM

By : jin

Can the Minnesota Vikings extend their unbeaten start to the season to four games with the arrival of the New York Giants on Monday night? The Vikings are one of the surprise packages of the 2016 NFL season, having seemingly suffered a major blow to their ambitions of a NFC North title repeat when their promising young quarterback, Teddy Bridgewater, suffered a season-ending knee injury. Jameson Taillon Jersey .Superstar running back and future Hall of Famer, Adrian Peterson, swiftly joined Bridgewater on the sidelines, going down in week two against the Green Bay Packers. Adrian Peterson is carried off from the field against the Green Bay Packers But brilliantly led by new QB, Sam Bradford - acquired by trade from Philadelphia Eagles - and riding a mean defence, the Vikings have rallied to a surprise 3-0 start.Arriving on Monday night in Minnesota are the still wildly inconsistent Giants, who are 2-1 on the season, having lost to Washington Redskins last weekend.Following wins over the Dallas Cowboys and New Orleans Saints, the Giants slipped back in the NFC East with a 29-27 defeat to the-then winless Redskins. Jamison Crowder of the Washington Redskins runs away from the New York Giants defence for a touchdown Eli Manning threw two interceptions, while Odell Beckham Jr again got driven to distraction by old foe Josh Norman, as the Giants put in an ill-disciplined display; one which contained 11 penalties for 128 yards.Key match-upsOdell Beckham Jr v Vikings secondary We take a look at who won the battle between rivals Odell Beckham Jr and Josh Norman during the Redskins win over the Giants A week on from tallying 121 yards off seven receptions - but somewhat losing his cool - against the Redskins, and more specifically, Josh Norman, all eyes will again be on Odell Beckham Jr are he takes on this Vikings secondary who have thwarted the explosive offences of the Carolina Panth